Nowadays some consumers are much less influenced by advertising than in the past. What do you think

Nowadays, some people think that consumers have become less influenced by advertising than in the past. This essay can discuss several reasons behind this trend and exploit some positive effects on both businesses and consumers.

It is clear that the development of technology makes consumers less influenced by advertising than in the past. Firstly, in social media platform development, consumers access more information sources, compare products and prices, and reference other consumers' opinions before making the decision to purchase. Secondly, consumers become more intelligent and careful with advertising gimmicks, they can distinguish the quality of products, consider prices to make a conscious decision. For instance, instead of the traditional advertisements like TVC on television, through online advertisement and social media platforms, I easily researched information about products and watched some review channels before buying a computer mouse which helps me to avoid marketing gimmicks, like seedings, false advertisements. Thus, the development of technology including the appearance of online advertisements make consumers less influenced than in the past, and this brings some positive benefits for both consumers and businesses.

The modern advertisements bring positive influences on both consumers' benefit and businesses. As consumers become less influenced by advertising and make decisions based on exact information, companies are forced to promote quality and price of products to remain competitive advantages and attract customers instead of advertising. Moreover, modern advertising fosters positive changes for both consumers and businesses by encouraging transparency and honesty products in the advertising industry, then advancing ethical standards in business. For a long term, these positive changes improve products and enhance the quality of living.

In conclusion, the development of technology including social media platforms makes consumers less influenced by advertisements than in the past due to consumers making more informed decisions. I believe that this trend brings significant benefits to consumers' lives by driving businesses to improve the quality of goods and services.