IELTS Writing T2: In some countries, schools are open till late so that children can be looked after

Topic: In some countries, schools are open till late so that children can be looked after when parents are at work.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Essay: Schools in several nations stay open late so that children can be cared for while their parents are at work. This essay will look at both advantages and disadvantages of the statement.

On the plus side, it is critical for parents to work in order to improve their financial situation, which will benefit their toddlers in the future. There are, however, countless schools care for children while their parents are at work. In almost countries, school hours are from 8 a.m to 4 p.m, but after that, children are left at home with no one to supervise them. Parents, on the other hand, have no concerns about their children when they are at shool and under the supervision of a teacher. Futhermore, students study a variety of exercises and participate in a variety of games, all of which are beneficial to their health and fitness.

On the other hand, there are a slew of negative consequences for children who spend too much time in school. First of all, it is too expensive for parents, and some cannot afford such exorbitant costs. In the long run, having children away from them is inconvenient, and new borns have less time to engage with their parents.

In short, I believed when both parents work and no one is at home to care for the children, the children suffer. About the cost element, parents can see the benefits that apply to them and make specific decision based on the scenario.