The Criminals Lead People To Stay At Home...___...IELTS Task 2

TASK 2.

Many people are too scared to leave their home because of a fear of crime.

Some people think that more should be done to prevent crime, whereas others feel that nothing can be done.

What are your views?

Answer:

In this modern era, many kinds of crime have occured in the society specifically robbering or stealing in the street or even in the house which makes people worry to go ouside longer and they prefer to stay at home. For this case, i believe that dwellers have opportunity to take preventive ways by providing technology security and socializing with the neighbours and the community.

The high frequency of criminal cases in daily life such as perpetrating the crime in the public areas influences the citizens to protect themselves by living in the house and some members of community feel that there is nothing to do to reduce this problem. The reason is because the doer of crime seldom commits his action alone, but they are in a group. For example, several bad young people try to conspire doing an abduction to women, and then, they divide the duties for everybody among them to run their aims well. As a result, the women become victims of the case. This will make society have fret to do something outside.

However, there are some solutions to tackle the crime that always happens in the society. Firstly, security. The household has to set up the security camera or rent the security men at home and it is also must be done by government to put the CCTV in the street or the area which many people have passed through there. Secondly, socializing with neighbours. The police have to patrol routinely and socialize to the community to work together in watching and reporting to the police for everything that looks the suspicious behaviours of strange people. All in all, if the authority get work together with all institutions in the region and the wached cam is installed in everywhere, the crime will decrease significantly.

To sum up, Although some people hesitate about how to keep controlling the negative impacts of the criminal actions, i am absolutely convinced that the problem can be handled by putting camera on the risk areas of targeting crime and patrolling around the district. I also recommend that government should provide the facilities of security in public places.