How to deal with a gift of money ?

Imaging that one day I were to be given a gift of money which enough to purchase a jewelry or a concert ticket ,Instead of spending it at one time ,I would use it as a wiser way .

First of all. my mother always tell me that don't spend your money frivolously, so the first thing I want to do is to put aside a percentage of it in bank. Since we can never tell what will happen in the future, saving moneyguarantees that unexpctted things. For example, When disaster strikes, like a sudden illness occurs in the family, having money in hands can mean the difference between life and death. If we don't have enough money at hand, we can only turn to friends or family for help which have become less possible in our times.

Another choice is choosing a short-term travel. I would prefer to go hiking in a mountain small village or a small unknown town which has different living custom from the city where I lived. I like travelling because of making friends with all kinds of people, which would make me knowlegable and broaden my horizon. The most importance thing, I think, is that by travelling you can improve a great number of useful skills. For example, when I travel alone, I have to learn how to cummunicate with local people, even have to learn how to speak another language, things like that, which would improve my interpersonal relationship in my future career.

In the end, a gift of money also can be used in the way that helps a student who cannot affort to schoool. I have heard many news about those poor students have to quit their schools because of lacking tuition fees. For instance, in my city, money that can buy a jewerly or a ticket of concert which can cover a average student two months for living.

Anyway, as I mentioned above, a gift of money for me should be used in a wise way like saving, travelling and helping other rather than just enjoying it by wasting.