The Death Penalty is the best way to control and reduce serious crime. To what extent do you agree?

Although the death penalty violates one's human right to live, to some people it is an efficient way to decrease the rate of serious crimes. While others think it's the opposite, however, in my opinion, it's a useful way to stop criminality, but it is not always the best method .

To begin, it's undeniable that the death is penalty is partly useful for reducing dangerous crimes since it prevents them from occurring. Because of its mercilessness, lots of people tend to fear the death sentence. Therefore, to restrain from committing any law breaking and behave themselves in public. Moreover, less violence individuals will be removed from society ensuring one place safety from transgressions. For instance, China still uses the death penalty as a punishment and it's helped lower the country's crime rate than other countries.

On the contrary, this kind of punishment can cause disagreement and unfairness because there are situations when a murderer commits a crime, his mind completely governed with emotions and can't think about the consequences he would face.For example, a person when at risk of being harmed, especially his own life, his mind may lose control of his emotions and commit murder accidentally. Which is why a number of folks are considered as cruel, and as mentioned it also disregards a human right to live.

In conclusion, personally, capital punishment is partly effective to reduce serious crimes rate with the above reasons. However, it is too cruel and fast for criminals since it doesn't give them the opportunity to learn from their mistakes. Instead life imprisoned would be an altered opinion for it's long time, then will the felons regret their actions.