Decreasing of vehicle's number is a good news for the pollution's problem

Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Development of traffic and pollution have become two major concerns worldwide lately. A plenty of solutions have been offered by people to deal with these problems. One of them is improving petrol's price. Personally, I believe that submitting a higher cost can reduce traffic and pollution based on some views.

To start with, a classic economy theory that states higher product affect to the lower demanding of the product and reversely. Using this theory, can be stated, when the price of petrol increase, the consumer will be lesser due to people may be more conscious to use vehicle since they have to pay more for fuels. Surely, it affects to pollution levels and reducing traffic in the city. By increasing petrol's price, it is declining possibilities of people who want to use private vehicle as they need more money for the fuels. They will think twice before buy the vehicle. Decreasing of vehicle's number is good news for pollution's problem since both of them related to each other. Pollution is resulted from vehicle, the reduction will lead decreasing a great deal of pollution.

Meanwhile, other solution which might be effective is improvement of public transportation. In my country, Indonesia, a wide range of private vehicle has increased every year by ten percent. A survey has been done to investigate what factors that make the improvement. Most of inhabitants argue that they have not felt comfortable, unsafe, and cannot adapt with the high cost. A clearly solution that government or other responsibility party have to take for solving this problem. Since public transport is addressed to society, it has to be comfortable enough for them. So, people will choose to use public transport than their own vehicle. This idea absolutely can reduce the amount of traffic and pollution as well.

To sum up, there are many ways to reduce traffic and pollution and certainly have a good impact. Increasing fuel cost is true as proposed solutions.