Deforestation is a synonym of extinction. IELTS academic task 2: solution for deforestation

Hello everyone,

Below is my essay for Ielts academic task 2. If it is possible, please give me a score

Task 2:

Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Forest seems to be a lung of the earth. It helps absorb carbon dioxide from the atmosphere and emits oxygen which is an essential substance for human being. Besides, forest also takes the role as a filter which purifies our atmosphere. However, it is a very pity that forest is being destroyed seriously by human activities.

In the world, many nations enacts many laws to inhibit the deforestation issue. Even, in some nations, deforestation is equivalent to the death penalty. Why is the guilty deforestation so serious like that? Let look closer to understand the extent of danger of deforestation.

The more deforestation, the more polluted environment. Loss of forest leads to an increase of carbon dioxide and a decrease of oxygen in the atmosphere. It causes the global warning.. This phenomenon has a series of impact to our habitat such as flood, melted-ice, drought. Then the environment becomes more severe. The creatures in the earth can not adapt to these changes and they die. Besides, deforestation means that the creatures lose their habitat. Finally, it leads to the death. In conclusion, deforestation synonyms to the extinction.

With the negative impact of deforestation on our life, we need to act to intercept this issue. First, we need to enhance each people awareness, help them understand how important forest is. Besides, the government gives the forest protector the best conditions to protect forest and plant the forest. Secondly, we can reuse the products made from wood such as: writing paper, paper bags and paper products.

As you can see, to decrease deforestation is very easy, just by some simple way as aforementioned. Let make the world better together.