In under developed countries, touriusm has disadvanages and can be said the opposites

The recent report shows, due to downturn in oil prices and globalization has boosted the tourism sector. Hence, many countries like Dubai, Singapore and some of the European countries, are capitalizing on this opportunity by promoting their tourism industries. However, some people hold an opinion, tourism having a negative effect on their culture and traditions. There are, therefore, people on the both sides of argument either for or against.

Let's have a look at it's negatives, some in society have raised an concern over diminishing of their native culture and traditions. To maximize economical gain people have compelled to assimilate in foreign culture. For example, Carnival, Brazil's festival of colors and costumes, many tourist flock to Brazil every year. There has been rise in crimes such as drugs, theft, to cater to tourist need. Also, many xenophobic attacks have been reported.

However, looking at other side of argument, tourism has greatly helped poor section of society. Tourism have fueled infrastructure development like hotel, restaurant, water-parks, cab services, etc. Also, people to people contact not only benefited economically, also, made people more liberal and open minded. These exemplify, tourism has proved to be catalyst for socio-economic growth in many countries.

To sum up, as they say "there are two sides of every coin". Tourism is no exception to that. Although, there are some drawbacks. Nonetheless, positives outweigh all negatives. Hence, tourism should be encouraged in any country, as, it helps to alleviate poverty from under developed countries.