IELTS task 2: Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries.

Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries.

Why is this case? Is it a positive development?

Nowadays, investment in tourism industries plays as a vital role in some developing countries. Although it has own reasons, I think that there are many effects both positive and negative.

It is considered to have following causes of pouring money to tourism general. First, local potentials are exploited therefore people have their job opportunities and the unemployment rate would decrease. Moreover, native residents could also communicate, get together with foreigners without oversea. By the way, it broaden knowledge people do not have conditions to go abroad. Second, this investment is a primary intention of government. They want to open and enhance international relations by tourism, which could show their cultures, valuable resources in order to get attention on other countries investors. These strategies lead to the developing countries' economic grow advance by co-operation.

However, if government overexpand their tourism industries, local nature and resources might be drained. Due to many tourists' unawareness of protect environment, it may result in the bad pollution in developing countries. For instance, in Viet Nam, many beautiful beaches are vulnerable by tourists. Furthermore, this investment is also harmful to local resources, which are overexploitation in order to build entertainment centers, resorts. As long as these man-made constructions increases, the beauty of nature would disappear. Equally issues, developing countries' economic depends on tourism so some other industries could do not improve enough. Overall, in my opinion, there are many drawbacks of pouring money to this business, besides its main purposes.

In conclusion, tourism is still a integral industry to invest by developing countries. I think it has own positive effects but government should not pay attention only it and fix its problems.