IELTS Writing Task 2: Digital technology enables anyone to produce films

Nowadays it is not only large companies than can make film. Digital technology enables anyone to produce films.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, with the development of digital technology, people can make films in many ways and the film market is not only a piece of cake for large corporations. This change can be attributed to numerous reasons, and I consider this a positive development.

There are two main reasons associated with this phenomenon. Firstly, everyone in modern life have almost one mobile device, such as a smartphone, tablet, or laptop. Therefore, they can easily record a video with a mobile phone, after that, they can be a professional editor with some mobile apps or softwares. Additionally, with the development of social network, online video platforms have become more popular with millions of visitors per day. This is because people's entertainment demand is dramatically increasing.

Personally, I deem this a positive development. The first reason for my belief is that the mega corporations in the film field have to continuously change, develop their human resources, upgrade their devices, unstintingly create. This could be explained by the fact that the world changes from day to day, so the products of that corporations need to get a high quality and fit for all people in the world. Another reason is, individuals can access easily to a large number of high-quality films. This can be seen in the case of tough competition between large corporation and non-professional producer.

In conclusion, while the development of digital technology, any one can to be a film producer, I consider this a positive development given the beneficial for citizen. In the near future, non-professional films will account for the larger proportion in the entertainment market./.