Discuss about the growth of juvenile delinquency

Problem and solution essay

Today, the growth of juvenile delinquency has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this problem can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solutions can be taken to tackle that.

There are some common risk factors why juvenile delinquency is increasing. First, since the spread of television or entertainment programs makes it possible for individuals in the world to watch televisions, heavy exposure to televised violence becomes one of the causes of aggressive behavior, crime and violence in society. In fact, adolescent's psychology is not strong enough to recognize right and wrong, which makes television violence easily affects youngsters of all ages, of both genders, at all economic levels, and all levels of intelligence. Second, by growing in family violence, adolescents are more likely to engage in unlawful activities. This means that improper parental care has been linked to delinquency such as mothers who drink alcohol or take drugs during pregnancy cause their babies to grow up with learning disorders, which leads them to be juvenile criminals.

There are also some solutions to reverse this situation. First, in order to reduce the excessive exposure to questionable contents, the governments should just allow contents that are carefully censored before being posted. This means that juveniles will be able to keep away violence information and images as much as possible, which tackles this situation better. Second, if parents want their children get the right behavior to the society, they should have a positive attitude towards life and towards society. In fact, adolescents are educated about the consequences of breaking laws by their parents early, are more likely to respect laws of society, which behave more positively when face to violent cases or negative situations.

In conclusion, although this problem can be caused to a whole host of factors, some feasible solutions can be taken to reverse that. By considering all the pros and cons, the governments could make the situation better.