(IELTS Task 2) Discuss sport professionals' salaries

Hello, this is my first time posting here. I would love to be corrected and later on, I would contribute to everyone's writing as well. Thank you.

plentiful financial provision for trained sportsmen

Some people believe that the salaries paid to professional sportspeople are too high, while others argue that sports salaries are fair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a widely held belief that specialized sport players' income is far too heavily invested in. Others opine that their salary is adequate. Personally, I would argue that both of these stances have their own plus and minus sides.

On the one hand, to some extent, some sportspeople are paid more than what they deserve. Undoubtedly, sports are not the only occupation which requires high payments. Other professions indeed assert sufficient commissions as well, since they make as vital contributions to the society as sports do. Such people as meteorologists, astronomers and researchers all need ample funding to maintain their work conditions. Were sports to be prioritized in investment, other fields would not obtain their satisfactory budget. Hence, the society would suffer from fewer findings and discoveries.

On the other hand, I believe the uplifted salaries spent on experts in sports are justifiable. To begin with, this line of work is a physically demanding and exhausting job. Footballers, boxers,.. are all in need of high salaries in compensation for all the protracted practice and endurance they experience. In addition, intensive sporting is unfailingly involved with occasional injuries. In order to make amends for these sprains as well as hospital cost implications, sport specialists are undoubtedly longing for superb paying conditions. Therefore, the high expenditure on expert sportdoers is understandable.

All in all, I am in favor of the viewpoint that the plentiful financial provision for trained sportsmen is plausible due to their suffering from harsh physical compulsions and frequent body bruises.