Should doctors either be engaged in more profitable activities or health-oriented

Nowadays doctors can become very rich. Maybe they should not focus on profitable activities such as plastic surgery or be looking after rich patients and concentrate more on patients health, no matter how rich they are?

curing patients without charging money?

Whether it is reasonable doctor engage with a variety of profitable tasks when a doctor become wealthy. While someone argues that it is absolutely absurd a wealthy doctor is likely to be involved in money-driven activities instead of focusing on patients' health, I personally believe that wealthy doctors are doing the most right stuff.

Firstly, most doctors like ordinary people are eager to be wealthier than before, while, few others prefer to take good care of ordinary people, they are rich though. In most cases, world class great leap in the medical industry are achieved by wealthy scientists or doctors. And it is definitely supported by large amounts of funds which need to engage doctors with profitable activities. In other words, the doctors who concentrate on patients' health hardly contributing largely to human beings as they don't have enough funds to support their study.

The second point is it is the doctors' freedom to choose their activities, only if they obey doctors' ethic. Like us, a doctor can perform well only if they are engaged in their preferred activities. And pursuing freedom of wealth are dreams of most ordinary people, including doctors, which motives doctors to do better and better in their area to a certain extent. On the other hands, once they achieve their financial goals, they would, from the bottom of their heart, be willing to help others. They then concentrate more on patients' health, instead of pursuing money.

To put everything in a nutshell, pursuing financial freedom is a doctor as a human being normal desire. With this pursuit, a doctor can contribute society to the fullest extent by either breaking existing medical limits or truly focus on patients' health when they are free of finance.