IELTS WRITING TASK 2: Essay about doing an enjoyable activity with a child and reading books

Task 2: Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain answer.

In today's modern society, it is believed that enhacing overall skills development and creatitivty by experiencing some enjoyable activities than just reading books. In my essay, I partly agree with this trend because of some remarkable benefits that two views have.

On the one hand, having an enjoyable activity can be an opportunity for children to promote themselves in well-rounded way. This is because, they can show off their skills or thoughts in some competitions such as art, dance or acting. Not only children accquire more knowledge about their enjoyable fields but also improve their creativity and development skills by some feedbacks about children's perfomances when they engage in competitive activities. Moreover, in these acitivites, they also can make friends with others, develop about their emotions, ruling feeling of inconfident and lonely out of children.

On the other hand, children also expand their knowledge and promote their creativity about several fields by reading books. Books are brought children a lot of informations and images about kinds of fields which they cannot have chance to experience like astronomy or archaeology. For example, by reading books that there are many childrens in rural areas can access to social knowledge instead of wasting amount of time and money to have chance to do in the city. Therefore, they also be creative with their knowledge from varieties of books.

To conclude, I partly agree with two kind of views because their some undeniable advantages particulartly in terms of accquire more knowledge and improve development and creativity skills.