Reading newspapers and books online - CAM 15 | Test 2 | Writing Task 2

Hello everyone, this is my first attempt to do the IELTS writing task 2 and I would be appreciated if you guys can give me feedbacks and the possible band score.

Topic: In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that in the future, the number of printed newspapers and books will decrease because people will have the ability to read everything needed online without spending any expense. While there are some arguments in favor of reading newspapers or books, I totally agree with the view that they should be replaced by another advanced reading method, specifically, the internet.

There is no doubt that the internet is getting more and more recognition these days, it is used for numerous purposes, in which reading news and books online is a very common one. With the support of the internet, people will have access to read everything they want anywhere and anytime for free, resulting in saving more time and money. For example, due to the extremely busy schedule, an entrepreneur does not have plenty of time to carry newspapers or books along with him to read them. Therefore, using a smartphone or a laptop having an internet connection is an ideal way for him to update the information about the stock market around the world on BBC's website, or to comprehend the latest marketing trends in order to make the upcoming advertising campaign more appealing.

In addition, the internet provides authorities opportunities to protect the environment. The main reason for this is that once people have done their reading on newspapers and books, they may throw them away which requires a huge effort from the government in recycling them. Moreover, the smaller number of hard copied of newspapers and books, the lower number of trees cut down around the world. As a result, the global ecological system will be improved significantly.

In conclusion, the advantages of reading newspapers and books online outweigh the disadvantages of it. Thus, I strongly agree with this point of view.