There is no doubt that children can learn about cooperation via team sports

cooperation through team sports

the best way to teach children to co-operate is though team sports at school, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

My essay:

It is said that the most effective means of educating young generation about cooperation is by team sports. Although it is true that children can be benefited from it, there are other methods to teach them with collaboration.

By playing sports in a group. children are able to learn how to find their role in a group in order to achieve success. As sport games are usually played by considerable number of people, it is unlikely for one person to compete with other teams and win the game. Children who are in the team have to work with teammates together, discovering everyone's advantages and helping with each other to win. The awareness of cooperation that children gain from team sports can be applied on other sides of their life.

Nevertheless, there are also other approaches to help the youth to learn co-operate.First, they can learn collaboration by doing team projects in school system. This kind of projects always assign people with different tasks. For example, some projects may require students to make a short video, so team members will need to decide who is going to write the script or who is going to edit the film. If people in the group cannot finish their own duties on time, a delay will be cause which will have an adverse impacts on the whole process. Second, team study can be an alternative for children to learn cooperation. Due to the limitation of their minds, it is difficult for children to finish school assignments on their own. Studying in a group enables children to gain new ideas of the homework from their classmates, which will contribute to achieve higher score.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that children can learn about cooperation via team sports. However, I would argue that may other ways can be accepted to teach them with cooperating as well.