The most effective ways to deal with environmental problems

Environment protection and fuel price

These days, environmental problems are always the hot topic; hence, many ways have been suggested to tackled these issues. One of these is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. In my view, I completely disagree with this suggestion. I will be explaining my view in the forthcoming paragraphs.

First of all, increasing cost of fuel won't put no pressure on the rich. Because they have abilities to afford cost, they would prefer to their private cars than public transportations. As a result, the exhaust decreased from the people who use public tranpsportations such as buses, trains, and so on instead of cars to save their money can't make a great impact on the environment problems.

Moreover, the public transportations of some countries are not developed well, which causes inconvenience for using. Therefore, many people would rather go by their cars or other vehicles than public transportations, regardless of the high cost of fuel. For instance, in Vietnam, the buses or trains are not highly appreciated for many reasons such as the delays, the poor hygiene. Due to these disadvantages, the large of citizens choose to use their their private cars in daily living. In other words, even if the price were increased, people would still travel on a daily basis and the problems of pollution would stay unsolved.

In conclusion, I belive that increasing the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to deal with environmental problems has many obvious drawbacks; and that some other methods should be adopted instead.