Entertainers are paid too much to a certain degree, but people should be wiser when judging

Some people feel that entertainers (e.g film starts, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid.

It is commonly believed that artists, such as movie stars, sports players and pop musicians are given enormous amount of money for jobs that they do. As such, I would say that it is true to a certain degree, although I think other aspects, such as tight schedule and hard work, should be taken into account. Moreover, another occupation, a teacher for example, should be considered to get highly paid due to holding hard task to educate people.

Highly paid for entertainers should be admitted to some extent, in which their salaries given are too much than any other jobs. Taking Indonesia as an example, artists who become cast in a Indonesian movie that they are featured in is given approximately 150-200 millions rupiah per movie. This is absolutely not fair if it compares with other jobs, such as a teacher who only gets 4 million rupiah in average each month. By this I mean, It only makes the disparity of earnings amongst types of jobs wider.

However, much more consideration should be paid if people want to judge artist-related wages because many of them merely see based on entertainers' hedonistic life, not by their daily endeavors. In fact, artists have a tight schedule from morning until midnight where they should work overtime and only get tiny hours for sleep. This is primary reason why people should be wiser when assessing artists' earnings.

On the other hand, I would argue that teacher should also be given highly paid due to some reasons. Firstly, they task to educate young generation is not easy because, I believe, when it comes to educating people, it should become an ultimate goal as the future of our planet is in young generation. Secondly, I firmly believe if the wages of teachers are lifted, it will lead to the improvement in the quality of education itself. Thus, it is important that teachers should be highly paid.

In brief, Although to a certain degree I agree that entertainers are too much paid, but people should be thoughtful when judging regarding to this matter owing to endeavors the artists do. Subsequently, I am convinced that teacher should be well-paid due to playing significant role to educate people.