IELTS TASK 2 ON equality for women in work

Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women.

What is your opinion?

Some people said that men and women are equal so women can do any job they like. Others think that women can not do certain jobs which are not suitable for them. I agree that female is able to do any job they want.

Some people think that female is less physically active than male so they are not suitable to do manual work. However, some female are bigger, faster and stronger than male. They are more competent than men to do manual work which needs high energy such as porters, construction workers and brick masons.

Traditionally, technology is male-dominated field and women are discriminated against in the tech industry. It is said that technology is man's club, woman will not fit in. However, some female prove that they have the ability to work in tech positions and even perform better than male. Furthermore, female tech workers understand the demand from female customers so that they can balance the product design to make female clients accept their product and foster the growth of woman-related product.

In conclusion, women can do any job they want. The society should break the stereotype of women and encourage women to pursue any job they like.