Today, fashion is becoming more and more important in choosing clothes. What are the reasons?

the fashion today

The more human fundamental need increases, the more crucial clothing selection becomes. While stylishly dressing is highly valued for themselves, this trend also has some detrimental effects on our communities.

Undeniably, fashion plays an indispensable role in the contemporary world. Firstly, one of the most significant reasons is that fashion is a fantastic opportunity for individuals' self-expression and character traits. Precisely, people entitle themselves to choose and wear whatever they relish. One enthusiastically pursues chic style; one wants to follow a street style or another craves to mix any beautiful items in their own way. As a result, creatively dressing boosts energy to love and value themselves, which remarkably contributes to their comfort and confidence in their life. At the same time, clothing selection choices benefit the general public to develop their creativity.

However, there are several negative influences on our environment obtained from this trend. These days, a large number of people are highly interested in fast fashion because of its reasonable price. If we purchase luxurious brands that we do not actually need or wear once and discard them, we will live in a throw-away society. Therefore, a sheer volume of natural resources are wasted, and excess products are unconsciously thrown into the environment. Furthermore, those who are unaffordable with extravagant clothes, especially youngsters, may spend a lot of money or even get into debt, which puts pressure on the family's financial means.

In conclusion, although fashion makes a beneficial contribution to our confidence and creativity, it also poses some catastrophic consequences on the environment and strains on a family's financial stability.