IELTS, Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular

Please comment on my essay below. Thanks

Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not.

What are your opinions in this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Modern and busy society makes fast food become more and more popular. Debates on whether this is a good or bad tendency has been a controversial topic. However despite its negative points, I believe fast food bring us more benefits.

Most people considered fast food as junk food, unbalance diet and unhealthy as compare to food made at home or in restaurants, thus discouraging its development. In fact, people having this food on a regular basis are likely to have health problem. For instance, high saturated-fat, large amount of calories and low fiber intake when having burgers for a long time will cause high risk of heart diseases and diabetes. In addition, competitions between these quick serve and take away restaurants drive them to make tastier fattier food to satisfy customer appetite regardless of its nutrition.

Despite these facts, I believe that that fast food are extremely convenient, cheap, filling and can be made healthier. A better burger can be processed by using good quality oil, mayonnaise, lean meat, light cheese and a variety of veggies. Different burger options such as less fat, salty, lean meat and more vegetable will also help people with dietary concerns. Moreover, new fast food dishes that are healthier, more balance and good nutrition should be investigated to meet the need of informed customers.

To conclude, although fast food is considered not as nutritious as restaurant or home meals, as far as I am concerned, it can be created healthier and more optional, its popularity also help us buy it almost everywhere and every time thus should be developed.