Does a free society requires having freedom of speech and express their word? IELTS

IELTS writing task 2-- giving opinion

Is freedom of speech necessary in a free society?

give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples fro your own knowledge and experience.

write at least 250 words.

Does a free society requires having freedom of speech and express their word? This essay agrees that freedom of speech is an crucial requirement by the free population. This essay will state the reasons behind this agreement by discussing the meaning of free society and state that in civil countries no one is above law.

What does free society mean? In new sociology definition; it means that people in a specified country are able to make their own decision, not relaying on the government to take actions against corruption. Therefore, it is pivotal to present the freedom of speech as a tool for people to express themselves as an independent nation. For example, in the United Kingdom people went to streets for seven days to protests against their government as an objection to the new income tax law.

Application of law requires people to have freedom of speech. in order to maintain the wheel of fixing process we need to acknowledge the importance of the superiority of law above anyone who could harm the interests of the nation. Thus, no one is above the law as it is the red line that cannot be passed, and this requires people to be able to speak freely without any fear. For instance, the prime minister of America was fired by the nation due to suspicions of using of his position to his own benefits in 2003.

In conclusion. Freedom of speech is defined as the main character of the free society. Also, it is an essential way to fight against corruption and people who uses their jobs to act against their countries benefits.