IELTS Writing task 2: In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth.

the live on earth is a challenge

Many people believe that living on the Earth has been becoming more challenging and we should pour money into looking for other planet to live, such as Mars. In my opinion, this solution is not necessary.

There are reasons to doubt of plan to move to the Mars. Firstly, although the Mars has some similar conditions to the Earth but whether living organisms ever existed there remains unknown. We are still on the progress of research about this planet to get more understanding. And some recent experiments show that we even need to find out the way of production oxygen to breath if we have a long trip on this place.

Secondly, moving 7.7 billions people from the Earth to Mars cost billions dollars and we need to prepare a huge fund for this transfer. Furthermore, our government also need to arrange new accommodation for all citizens. We can image the whole process may take many decades even centuries while human race has been existing on the Earth millions years. Inspire of the fact that, we are coping with the increasingly harsh living condition such as over-exploited and depletion natural resources, lack of accommodation due to population explosion and densely populated cities, rise of sea lever causes more land are being shrunk or so on.

However, scientist also insist on that future of Earth or survival of human race depend on human mainly and all thing can be changed if development of clean, green energy slow down global warming of the Earth.

In conclusion, I consider that the research for new planets is waste of time and resource and efforts should be concentrated on technology that allows us to live more sustainably right here on the Earth.