IELTS; GAP YEAR is helpful for students to gain experience through work or travel

In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

It is general around the countries , students are influenced to have jobs or trips during a break year. Poor students after graduating high school engage in different types of job in search of money. On the contrary, rich students visit various places in order to broaden knowledge. I fully endorse with everything the university's plan.

There are several reasons, students are actually dependent on parents due to the financial support. When students get an opportunity to take part in job during his or her one year break, it may lead him or her into selt-support. Likewise, there are some companies or organization needs to have experienced for years. Therefore, during the break if students can engage some fields will be easier to get instant job after completing graduation. For example, the company such as garments industry and marketing often claim prior experience.

On the other hand, rich students can visit different types of places and acquire different experience which is more effective in their research fields. By contrast, students will be more able to complete tasks in favour of practical experience than others. Not only traveling broadens knowledge but helps in creativity.

To sum up, I believe that a break during the education period is very helpful for the students if they properly utilize time. It will be a store of experience in both job and research field.