Give suggestion: can clothes indicate human's character?

Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, fashion plays an equally important role for a physical appearance of people. As such, some people believe that what people wear is related to their character. However, others argue that people should not be judged due to their clothes. This essay will discuss both views while I personally believe that the dress style has a link to human personality.

Having said that the clothes people wear can not indicate who they are because the human's character can not be easily measured by merely seeing their style. An army, for example, may have the same uniform with others, but it cannot indicate how they behave. In addition, nowadays, the big criminals like corruptors are people who wear the best style in their dress, but unfortunately, their actions are not shown their personal character. However, on the other hand, I argue that people style can indicate their characteristic.

Apart from this, it is true there is a relation between what people wear and their personality. To begin, a recent study conducted by Harvard University in 2002 showed that the clothes people wearing indicated their behaviour and their interest related to how they behave. Not only this, people who always wear clothes of the same colour are able to be indicated what is their favorite colour. Moreover, football club's fans are more likely to wear their favorite clubs' jersey means that they tend to show their interest. Furthermore, in my opinion, I highly likely agree that people character can be assessed by what they wear.

To conclude, while some people believe that judging people cannot be measured by their clothes, I do believe what people wear tends to indicate their character.