WRITING TASK 2: Global warming and the rise of sea levels. Problems associated to this and solution?

the problem of global warming and the rise of sea levels

Due to the shift from agricultural to industrial economy in the 21st century, humans are now confronted with not only global warming but also the steady rise in sea levels. It undoubtedly exists a great deal of problems having an inextricably interwoven connection with these and proper policies should be given to remedy the issues.

On the one hand, it is unequivocal that there are enormous subsequent consequences exerted from global warming and the rise in sea levels. To commence with, they will act as a catalyst to numerous natural disasters proactively taking a toll on wild animals. For instance, in early 2020, Australia experienced record-breaking temperatures and engendered calamitous bushfires. These push species at Australian forests into an unprecedented emergency, compromising thousands of wild animals. Plus, global warming also leads to the melt of ice, diminishing the food sources of many species and driving them into extinction. Secondly, the rise in sea levels begets the lost in the world's land. A detrimental consequence of this is that a large number of people will become homeless in the near future while the world population still burgeons sharply.

In order to alleviate the problems, effective solutions ought to be made to ameliorate the situation. Initially, central officials should take actions to launch legislations and campaigns to raise citizens' awareness about conserving the environment. Since global warming mostly comes from the overload of exhaust fumes, national authorities can apply heavy taxes on factories and the production of some conventional vehicles while tax exemptions can be implemented to other vehicles consuming electricity or alternative sources. By this way, residents are incentivized to use eco-friendly means of transport resulting in effort to improve the circumstances. Besides, the worldwide corporations between nations is of utmost importance to investigate ultimate policy to reduce the world temperatures. The more people cooperate, the more efforts will be made.

To sum up,as not only wildlife but humans are also affected by global warming and the rise of sea levels, solutions had better be made as soon as possible to tackle the issues.