IELTS - good changes can be brought in life without major difficulties.

People naturally resist making change in their lives.

What kind of problems cans this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

People often do not like changes in their lives, and they want to stick to their older lifestyle. Sometimes, changes in lifestyle can lead to various issues in lives and cause unlikely effects.

Firstly, changes in lifestyle come when people move from one place to another: rural to urban area or one country to another. Therefore, they have to experience environmental and language differences. For example, when I went to study abroad, it took me lots of time to adjust and learn language of the new place. As a result, I could not understand much about studies in the beginning, and went through lots of social issues too.

Secondly, changes in lifestyle also cause priority issues. For example, to adjust into new mode of life, people often adopt a different persona. And sometimes, friends and family become their second priority. Another problem of the change is to work in a new environment. It becomes hard for a person to spend most of time of the day in a place where he does not know many people.

An obvious solution to these problems is to adapt to the changes slowly and patiently. For instance, people living abroad should learn the language and be well informed about the customs and traditions of the place, even before going there. Another good idea is for people to become flexible enough to accept the changes without getting panic and confused. And also, they should not transform their personality with environment. Therefore, by doing this, good changes can be brought in life without major difficulties.