People in metropolises suffer now from numerous difficulties in their daily life - IELTS Task 2

Task:

People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life.

What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Essay:

People in metropolises now suffer from numerous difficulties in daily life. In order to sustain people to deal with the problem, the government should have action such as moving people to another nearby town. This essay would outline several issues and give reasons for mentioned measure.

Apparently, large cities having an immense proportion of population leads to the result that they have to compete to have a higher social rank if they don't want to be left behind in a such rapidly developing society. In addition, they tent to have financial problems because of the living cost being too expensive. Hardly an individual feels convienient without a personal vehicle so they might have to pay for automobiles' maintenance or any fees related to their means of transport. Another difficulty is the health effect. People are likely to have to raise awareness about their conditions, both physical and mental on account that they may undertake intensive woking hours.

As a result, allocating the number of people is a beneficial method to reduce the problems which people are facing. To do it, the authorities' mission is that they should develop the smaller cities in the immediate vicinity which are also known as satellite cities. Constructing the system of traffic, amenities and other facilities is the foremost factor to attract people from initial metropolises. For instance, Ho Chi Minh City - a densely-populated city in the South Vietnam - now has a satellite town called Thu Duc which is a former district. It is promising that this new city can contribute enormously to the government's effort to alleviate the population problems.

In brief, with the unfailingly changing society in big cities, people have to deal with more problems from almost every aspects. However, measures as moving the citizens to another town in the region would be ready to perform to aid people to solve the issues.