Government funding for the art is a waste and that money could be better funded in other fields

Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere

To what extent do you agree with this view?

It often said that government funding for the art is a waste and that money could be better funded in other fields, I completely disagree with this view and will give my reasons bellow

It is undeniable that arts play a vital role in education as people usually does not have enthusiasm in learning history or global issues which are abstract if they are spoken or written. For example, conveying a concept of a historical event through a work of art will be more impressive and memorable than a typical writing or speech. In addition, obviously, arts encourage young people learning history. For instance, watching a documentary about the influences of climate changes on the Earth would be more exciting approach than a lecture in class. Therefore, I strongly believe that it is worth for government invest in arts

Another good point to invest in art is that it can boost the tourism of the country. For example, arts galleries, exhibition, temple, etc can attract a numerous of tourists all over the world every year generating a considerable revenue in return. Moreover, it creates a number of jobs for local people to reduce unemployment rate. In long road arts not only help to develop national economy but also maintain culture. Thus, arts should be supported equally.

In conclusion, I do believe arts is important aspect in education, culture and economy and support the idea it is worth to fund for art and it should be supported equally