IELTS TASK 2: GOVERNMENTS SHOULD BAN CIGARETTES AND OTHER TOBACCO PRODUCTS

Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the

interest of the public heath, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days, the amount of ailments and death relate to smoking cigarettes or using other tobacco products have considered a serious problems. Thus, this raise certain concern as to whether the tobacco products are necessary to be prohibited to produce. Although, there are valid reasons to justify the contrary, it is my personal belief that those detrimental products should be banned for the sake of society. Analyzing both the consequents of tobacco products to individuals' health as well as social problems are as follow.

First of all, tobacco products has a negative impact on the field of health. This could be exemplified by a range of ailments namely lung cancer, high blood pressure and heart disease. Therefore, if the government prohibit this products, in long - term results, many people probably prevent from a variety of serious detriment in latter time. Thus, this make it clear that the authority are necessary to enforce the law about prohibiting tobacco for the healthy society in the future.

However, perhaps the strongest argument in favor of banning cigarettes and other tobacco products is that of behavioral society. This could be proven by the fact that people who addicted in smoking are likely to become drug abusers or even criminal. Hence, having forbid this detrimental products, the society are possible to prevent numerous societal habits and many social problems. From this it becomes quite evident that banning tobacco products is required for the development of cultural community.

By the way of conclusion, many ailments and death can be possible to decrease simply by banning tobacco. Thus, it is clear why the idea of forbidding cigarettes and other tobacco products can be supported for the positive impact on our community. After analyzing this subject, it is predicted that prohibiting tobacco will certainly be stronger than allowing those harmful products.