The governments have made a wide range of regulations to protect the people from danger.

Governments make many rules to protect people from danger, for example, by making people wear seat belts in cars or not allowing smoking in public buildings. However, many people believe that there are too many rules nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In recent years, the governments have made a wide range of regulations to protect the people from danger. I really agree that in the current era, there are too many rules than in the past, however it is important to note that the rules is made to the prosperity of the all people.

Some people consider that the roles made by government restrict their freedom. For instance, in the train, we must give the chair on the pregnant women or oldest people. The governments also make the rules for smoker and driver. The smokers cannot smoke in any place especially in public buildings and for driver; they must wear seat belts when they drive a car. These rules also are completed with the penalties, so people will get the penalties when they violate these rules. Therefore, for some people, it really limits their freedom. However, I believe that, these rules are made to create the prosperity of the all people.

The level of accident in the recent years has declined. According to the data from one of research published in Governance Journal of Hamburg University in 2015 showed that there were relations between the levels of discipline society on the rules with the level of accident. More and more people who obey the rules, then the level of accident will be getting smaller. It has proved that the rules of the government are effective to protect people from danger.

All in all, I agree that in recent years, the governments have made a wide range of rules; however I believe that those rules aim to create the prosperity of the all people.