Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, th

economic progress is just a part of success

Economic development are thought by governments is their most significant aim (target) in modern world. However, in my opinion, while governments concentrate on economic progress they can overlook other not less important types of progress for a country.

There are many various types of development which require for success of a country such as social or environmental. For instance, governments have to attempt to raise an amount of doctors per person in order to reduce the number of illnesses or deaths and eventually to increase life expectancy in a county. However the wages of the new doctors raise country costs and when any government considers economic progress as its main goal it will reject idea of hiring new doctors. So governments should pay attention on all sorts of development due to their equal vital roles.

On the other hand government is only elected persons who have to implement goals of most people in a country. Consequently, when majority vote for improving economic conditions, it becomes the most significant aim of the country, while some people wish solving of different problems.

To conclude, although economic progress achieving is very challenging goal, it also may distract people from other areas. And if we don't want to create imbalance in intensions of our governments we should to raise problems of other spheres.