Governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people disagree

Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

the importance of economy

While there are a lot of countries that only aimed for economic developments, there is a portion of people who say there are a lot of aspects for a country to count it as a strong one. Both points of views shall be discussed along with my own ideas about the subject.

On one hand, in today's world, money plays an important role. From the government's perspective, a great economy will give them the power to prepare better lifestyle for their own people. For instance, countries that have a good economy, their citizen's are happier than other countries.

On the other hand, there are a lot of other aspects involve, namely; healthcare, sports, and culture. There are people that argue these types of development is as crucial as the economic one. Because the economic itself does not guarantee the well being of citizen's life. For example, there are countries that have a lot of resources but spend all of it for wrong purposes, like war missiles.

Lastly, in my own opinion, a good economy can give advantages to the country. In fact, it is a leverage that can be used in international talks or to prepare a wonderful healthcare system for their people. It is the matter of how to use the resources, whether care about the citizens or not.

In conclusion, both points of view about the importance of economy were discussed, in addition to my personal view on the subject, which is, even though economics is the most important aspect of a country, it is also important how to use it.