The graph applicates the gathered statistics of children born by women aged from 40-44 years old

The graph applicates the gathered statistics of children born by women aged from 40-44 years old in Australia. The date is given since 1981 and it illustrates the figure of 1981, 1986, 1996, and 2006.

Overall, the woman who had given birth to three children or more had considerably plunged and mother who had no children were surged each year.

In 1981, four or more infants were born by women with the percentage 27,6 percent but it had downward trend from 1981 to 1996 and finally fell to 11 percent in 2006. Likewise, the maximum proportion of women given birth to three children was 27,4 percent and 27 percent in the year 1981 and 1996.

Furthermore, in 2006 and 1996 more women were give birth two children. It was closely correlative to each other 38,3 percent and 38,2 percent, while 29 percent of women birth two children in 1981. However, the number of women had fewer young children in 1996 and 2006 from 12,8 percent to 15,9 percent, but women with no children decreased slightly from 9,7 percent to 8,5 percent in 1981.