IELTS 2: Grouping students in regard to their behaviour

Essay: Disruptive school students have a negative influence on others. Students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped together and taught separately.

Do you agree or disagree with this view ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you experience.

classifying students on the basis of their behaviour

My essay for feedback:

Every student in a school are different from the other students in terms of their academics and behaviour. At the same time each of them are equal when it comes to the responsibilities of the school. A lot of school follows the concept of grouping the students as per their marks scored and specially as per their behaviour. I do that agree to this kind of classification at all.

Firstly, each student learn from the other fellow classmate. If we put them with well mannered group, there is a fair chance that there will be an improvement in terms of the ettiquette of the bad ones. I can fairly relate this to my friends back in school with absolute contrasting level of concentration on studies and manners where made to sit on the same desk in the final year. Eventually, both landed in well ranked colleges afte their high school exams. Secondly, it has been observed that the notorious students always perform their activities in group. So, making them sit in one class will only accelerate their tendency of disruption. One always needs a good example to look up to in order to get a direction in life.

In the end, we can say that classifying students on the basis of their behaviour will only plummet their scope of growth in future. At the same time, mixing them well might help in their overall development due to peer pressure. Therefore, it is absolutely necessary for the schools to not group them as per their behaviour.