Happiness period varies from person to person and from society to society (Teenage vs Adulthood)

Some people think that teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Everyone wants to be happy, but its period varies from person to person and from society to society. For some people, the happiest time for them is early teens, while for others it is the adult hood. This essay will discuss both ages and then it will form an opinion based on those points.

Firstly, let us consider the teenage, when boys and girls step into their new stage of life, at the age of 13. At this age, they have different options, some select to work and some continue studies. This phase changes their views about life and happiness. Some develop good etiquette and progress well in personal education, whereas some face social and financial issues and this occasionally transformed them into an aggressive member of a community. For the rich teenagers, it is the happiest time, while for underprivileged teenagers is a time to struggle and take this as a challenge to be successful.

After 10 years, those teens appear as adults and then their priorities starts to change. The struggling adults find contentment in their lives as they have some earnings which can bring some peace of mind for them, while for richer adults it vary according to their circumstances. If they are still well off, they will not be as delightful as they were in their teenage because they have additional responsibilities to take care. On the contrary, if they are in an upside down situation, they will remain depressed for the fortune lost.

In short, happiness is a subjective term and varies from individual to individual. In my opinion, it depends on one's nature, their social status and approach towards life.