It's hard to define happiness - why? The intrinsic and extrinsic factors

Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Feeling pleasure is a great achievement in everyone's life. It is obvious each individual have their own definition for happiness. This variation in perception is linked to having multiple different factors which are related to determining the level of feeling delighted among the individuals. The intinsic and extrinsic factors are generally considered to be essential in getting happiness.

To begin with, as the saying goes(happiness is the state of mind). It is certainly a humans natural instinct when someone goes through a number of various positive and negative emotions during the lifetime. However,the complexity of determination the extent level of happiness which makes hard to find the major source of eternal contentment. Therefore, the individuals mindset is responsible to how can adapt or response to create happiness regardless of the external factors. In another word, being satisfied and fulfilled irrespective of the shortcomings of real life can push one toward feeling good and enjoyment.

Furthermore, there are awful lots of extrinsic factors might have a great influence on our level of happiness. In spite of that they can only create temporary enjoyment. Whenever the internal happy mindset is absent the external factors can not make one happy for longer. For instance: material possession, having good relationship, decent job or being famous... Extra. These factors can provide happiness and are necessity to help one to be happy. Meanwhile, there are so many people commit suicide despite having those external sources. This point can explain that both intrinsic and extrinsic causes need to intermingle to make the true gratification.

In conclusion, it seems evident being happy is not the same feeling for everyone. The individuals can see happiness from different angles. This characteristic feature of human is very complicated in order to be thoroughly comprehensive . So both the internal and the external causes can get into the mix to define ones level of happiness.