Harmful human activity damages the Earth

Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity.Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live.What is your opinion?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I feel no one will deny the truth that the environment of the Earth is deteriorating as the increasingly activities of human beings,because of that a lot of species are on the edge of survival,human ourselves are also indirectly suffering from the result of our behaviors.Thus I strongly believe that the environment of the Earth are significantly damaged by human activity.

First,as we know,the Earth as a whole is a tremendous and abundant ecosystem,reasonably every part of the ecosystem is correlated,so if you destroy any sections of this body the rest of it will be affected too.Once we realize that an idea will instantly flash into our mind:we need to protect it." To further clarify what I mean,Take fishing as an example,,there is no doubt that adequate amount of fishes caught by human definitely can not make impacts toward the ecosystem,but that's before the coming of industry revolutions,the effectiveness of catching fish was dramatically increased,thus unfortunately a lot of fishes became the delicious foods on tables meanwhile permanently vanished from the sea,but the pain of disordering the ecosystem lasts,with the vanishment of certain type of fish,its predator also will step into the fate of their preys,not because of disease or other unexpected factors,but because of starving.

Second, I have to mention about carbon dioxide which is,a kind of important constituents that keep our earth warm,so itself actually only do benefits to the life on earth,but the problem is there are too much emission of carbon dioxide in recent years,consequently the Earth is becoming hot,I think the only reason for this is the human activities,because nearly in every part of our lives we rely on electricities and oils,both of them will produce carbon dioxide in the process of generating power or driving transportations.

In conclude,personally I can't say that my life becomes more colorful and comfortable today,on the contrary,I would rather live in a place filled with clean air and diversified creatures.