Task 2: high attention of either digital or printed media in the lives of extraordinary people

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Popular person is always able to attract many aspects, especially media. Nowadays, either digital or printed media gives a lot of concern on the lifestyle of celebrities or football players, yet the opponents argue that it will be good if media pay attention to the live of infamous people. In my opinion, both statements are acceptable for some reasons.

With regard to the first argument, it is common for media to show a great deal of information about the living of famous person because the data can sometimes offer the positive effects to society besides for entertaining purpose. For example, knowing the healthy lifestyle of footballers can enlarge the knowledge of people about the interesting way to keep fit. Moreover, the citizens also are able to know how players obtain great achievement by watching their daily activities. Absolutely, this will create immense improvement of how people think of good quality of life. Therefore, there is no doubt that the routine of media which showing the glance of great people is useful to influence other people.

However, media also needs to give focus on ordinary people because many lessons can be gained from it in order to make same offerings for audience. Someone who lives under the line of poverty can be amazing object for media to concern about. This kind of ordinary people will make the government and society aware about them in which they have to be helped. Afterwards, by elaborating about what happens in the live of poor people can ignite the youth to prevent it by studying more diligently, so this is kind of inspiration sources.

To sum up, although people have different perspective about what data should be appeared in the media whether celebrities or ordinary people, I argue that both topics are crucial because they can provide knowledge of society in many sectors.