High school graduates are encouraged to start working or traveling rather than entering University

continuing education or working/traveling for a year?

Nowadays in several countries, there are many young people who recently finished their high school period, decide to begin working or traveling for a year before starting university study. In this essay, i would discuss both of advantage and disadvantage before coming to the reasonable conclusion.

In the one hand, Mostly of high school graduates think, it is important to acquire many experiences from new places such as work places and traveling destination. They can actually socialize with a lot of adult and get a lesson from them. So, in that way, they understand how the mature people undergo their lives. For instance, some of these people in youth apply for a simple work in car workshops. As a result, during one year, they experience new skill such as repairing and assembling machines, in addition a lot of precious information can be collected from their mentor or colleagues about coping the life obstacles. There is no doubt that it will improve young people's life in many ways and this would not have been possible without the challenge from new environment.

However, this emotionally unstable people can easily get out of track from their academic career. because, job and journey gradually absorb them to be attached with ambition such as getting prestigious position in certain profession or enjoying endless trip. Afterward, it is hard to regain the concern about education. To show what I mean, In developing countries, many young people do not get educated at the level of universities. There is tendency to start working as soon as finishing high school whether they start developing small business or compete at the famous company employment. After they are hired, then they work hard till reaching satisfactory or impressive achievement. As the matter fact, no one can success over the period as short as one year. Consequently, their interest to enter university gradually fade away.

As the whole, I would suggest that these young generation to consider higher education as main priority, because the higher their education, the bigger their opportunity to get the highly demanded occupation later. it will be appropriate with government plan to rise the number of skilled expert in every sectors.