How does higher education in Denmark differ from India?

The question is

How does higher education in Denmark differ from India? Please offer your personal interpretation of the two systems.

"The following case question tests your knowledge on how higher education in Denmark differ from India. We highly encourage you to spend time coming up with a good response - this is your opportunity to showcase your creativity and innovative thinking!"

Please suggest how to improve the content of the essay and grammatical mistakes.

According to the Denmark's international student experience blogs I have understood that I in Denmark it is Student-centered learning and and open debate during class, they have written that the Traditional lectures are combined with project work with the teacher as a consultant. The exams are conducted in a way to test the true potential and problem solving skills gained through the course work rather than the self centered learning in India , where students don't focus on the quality of the subject but on the grades they get. Regarding the project work or thesis, it's a professor guided, implemented style where the student gets to do paper work instead of working on the issue of his project.

The above statements are supported in the educational system rankings produced by the HEIDRICK and STRUGGLE an internationally reputed search firm where Denmark stood 3rd position globally whereas India took a whooping 56th position. According to the firm which recruits global talent they have ranked Denmark to be leading the world in the Quality of labor force, However India stood in 18th position and in the talent environment also the Denmark leads India by 32 ranks. The Credit goes to the Policies and reforms implemented by Higher Education society is Denmark.

The European Union (EU) innovation index place Denmark in the 2nd spot. This shows the rate and the quality of inventions that are taking place in Denmark universities. This might be the result of many collaborated projects that the Universities of Denmark have with the Industries and EU, some of them are New Nordisk Foundation stem cells research, CISS connect, HOME Port intelligence energy control in home energy consumption. Though India might not be part of the EU the innovation index ranking when compared globally makes a huge difference between the two countries this is due to lack of industrial collaboration which Indian universities lack behind.

The international Top ranked universities according to Shanghai Ranking are University of Copenhagen which stood in 35th position and Aarhus university which is in the top 100 are result due to the strong collaboration with internationally innovative research programs and strong ties with EU industries and exchange programs , research programs like Research infrastructure with solar Energy Photovoltaic cells(SOPHH) of Aarhus university and PAN European gas and oil climate interaction study projects in University of Copenhagen are some of many programs which are leading research field as compared to India the political turmoil, lack of involvement with industries have always impact on the education system and research where none of the universities stood in the top 100 rankings globally.

The Entrepreneurship from Denmark is also a important quality that is encouraged in the Higher education system, the Denmark's start-up developed an application ISSuu a publishing and reading tool which took place 12 globally is an example, India has 87th position for one of the startups called fresh desk. This shows the skills variation that can be developed in both the education systems out of which Denmark leads the way.

Finally Denmark is the third happiest place on the planet, where people have good work life balance, 37-hour work week, Happiness at work which is result of the education systems where more than 80% people pursue higher studies with governments and private funds. In my opinion the Denmark's higher education system is more enthusiastic, interesting and always embracing for students all over the world.