Holding an international sporting events benefits a country, or has negative consequences?

[Writing task 2] Sports Events

Some people think that hosting international sports events is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion

Along with the advancement of the globe and globalization, an increasing number of events are being held in various regions of the world to help link countries, including sports competitions, and it causes a lot of conflict views. Some individuals believe that holding international sporting events benefits a country, while others believe that it has negative consequences. In my opinion, I suppose that organizing international athletic events would have a greater beneficial impact than the negative impact.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why many residents think that hosting an international sporting event is detrimental. Firstly, there will be large gatherings of people, which make governments have difficulties in controlling the crowd. Several crimes may be readily perpetrated because few people will notice, such as robbers stealing fans' belongings or other frauds if supporters do not pay attention. Furthermore, the brawls might have occurred amongst too enthusiastic supporters. Secondly, arranging a huge sports festival may cost a big amount of money, which can put a strain on a country's budget.

On the other hand, despite the potential drawbacks, the host country might reap certain benefits. To begin with, it will boost tourism. The large number of sports fans will allow the country to benefit from the costs of motels, hotels, and other expenses incurred by the supporters during their visit to the host country. The host country also has the chance to promote the country's image across the globe, which not only helps it attract a big number of foreign tourists, but also helps it strengthen its international dignity. Moreover, the fact that a country hosts international events attracts a significant number of local audiences, whether or not they are sports enthusiasts, which will influence many people's thinking, increasing their love and pride for their homeland while also stimulating their enthusiasm for sports.

In conclusion, I believe that organizing international sports will bring more benefits than harm to a country.