IELTS Task 2 : Human Cannot Live Without Internet - cyber addiction and cyber-crime danger

It is true that internet has been the incredible innovation over recent decades. Most individuals have a thought that the net has led to substantial change in people's lives in many ways. While I strongly believe that human lives would be different without the net, drawbacks such as cyber addictive and cyber-crime should be taken into account.

There is no doubt that human lives become easier thanks to the internet. The expanding of the online network is a positive development since everyone can easily access to the abundance information. A good example of this is like in Indonesia, almost all entrepreneurs such as from batik fabric enterprise utilize cyber site to promote and advertise their product worldwide. Consequently, the people over the world can discern an Indonesian batik product and it also reduces the advertisement costs. Furthermore, the references and helps which are provided on the net are really useful for many professions such as students for finishing their assignment. All in all, Internet has becomes an unavoidable technology that unmatched for most people in modern era.

On the other hand, it must be admitted that the spread of the net brings drawback for human life as well. A recent study reveals that virtually all netizen users become more and more addict and spend time for hours by surfing on the web. As a result, most of netizen become unhealthy as has affected by radiation of the computer or smartphone that they utilize. Moreover, in many cases, many individuals tend to socialize on the virtual world rather than their real world.

To sum up, Internet indeed has become an inevitable for human life at these days and ages. Personally, I extremely agree that human life will be complicated and totally different without the online network. However, it is also crucial that the net bestows negative effect in human civilization. Therefore, every single person should utilize internet wisely.