The idea of banned air transportation is not the best solution for air pollution

Restriction air travel is the only way to prevent air pollution

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people travelled around the world faster and more easily thanks to air transportation. Many travelers are likely to choose air transportation because of their efficiency and cheap. Although air transportation is contributed to air pollution, the idea of banned air transportation is not the best solution.

Those support the restriction of air travel believe that this restriction will reduce a large quantity of air pollution. According to Green peace organisation, the quantity of air pollution, produce in a single travel from New York to London takes 1,3 tonne of emission. A very large number. And around the world at least there is a 500 flight every day. Such a big air pollution will harm our world and pollution in the sky will cause acid rain. People who support the idea of air pollution restriction believe that air transportation is taking a majority of problem-related to the environment.

However, there are a number of reasons why the restriction of air pollution is a bad idea. The first reason is; air pollution is the most efficient transportation compared other transportation. For example, people who take a journey from Surabaya to Jayapura with ship need at least one week to arrive at the destination. Meanwhile, with the plane it only takes 5 hours. Not only this, air transportation also transports a lot of goods from other countries. As the result, the global trade will more efficient. Finally, air transportation is the only reliable transportation in several small districts in developing countries.

In conclusion, it is evidence that air transportation is the most efficient transportation and ireservable with other transportation. I hope that in the future the air travel would be eco-friendlier for the continuation of the world.