IETLS Writing Task2: It is more important to teach the literature and history of their own country

Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature and history of their own country, rather than the literature and history of other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

the importance of teaching children history and literature

People may have different views about educating children the history and literature of their own nation rather than that of other countries. In my perspective, I totally agree this argument that children should know more knowledge of their own country from history and literature.

For these two reasons why children should be taught more about the stories based on the history and literature. On the one hand, children can learn the lesson from history and literature which happened to the great person so that children would have a better development. For example,World War II started due to benefits to some nations and caused inevitable damages on human being. Therefore, in order to prevent this situation from repeating, educating children national history and literature to let them know the reason why the war got starting. On the other hand, children can be more familiar with their own country by knowing more stories behind the nation through studying history and literature. Also, it makes children more understand who they are on this planet.

However, what if children only study history and literature of their own country, what will happen? It's believed that children will lose the sense of identity, which will lead to a ruined consequence, causing them escaping from their own country. Besides, children may make the same mistake as the great person of their own country such this problem might interfere children's growing.

In conclusion, it is crucial to teach children the history and literature of their own nation, which would make them more realize themselves.