IETLS WRITING TEST 2: DIFFERENT VIEWS ABOUT THE FUNDING OF CREATIVE ARTIST

money for the art

People have different views about the funding of creative artists. While some people disagree with the idea of governments support for artists. I believe that money for art project should come from both government and other sources.

We need the money come from local council to support for those artists to maintain their daily basis so that they can totally concentrate on their works. For instance, a new musician can not make a song without help from the state. Music always take an integral part of lifestyle. A lot of fans from around the world go crazy for their idols or musicians, they have a profound impact on social network and it is the best way to advertise about country and human-being.A a result more and more people pay attention to these country.

On the other hand, i can easily understand why others sources hesitant to open their pocket because it nearly impossible to recoup their investments. Government have a lot of important concerns a range from infrastructure to healthcare, education,.. These public services is vital for a country to function properly. it hardly enough money left for these art activities. Another reason for this opinion creative artists are still a job and they can sell their art works or songs with a good prices if one were high recommended by community, donation from fan is another income that they should consider.

In conclusion, there are good reasons that artists should rely on the funding from alternative sources, but in my opinion government support is sometimes necessary.