IELTS WRITING TASK 2 about impact of social media on both individuals and society.

Evaluation of networking sites influence

Many people believe that social networking sites (such as facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. to what extent do you agree?

It is assumed by many societies that having access to social media like Facebook contains many drawbacks individually and collectively. I cannot entirely agree with that assumption delivered, where I will elaborate on several fundamental reasons in the following.

To begin with, the connection to social networking, particularly Facebook, enhance the opportunity for the individual to become more sociable. Because, people can get many friendships around the world, as long as they can communicate in the same understandable language. Moreover, on Facebook, the users have an excellent chance to communicate with their friends who stay in other places. Then, it is clear that having social media increases the ability to get more friends from different cities or countries.

Secondly, possessing a broad friendship also give several advantages related to economics and cultural understanding. Today, the online platform provides marketplaces, where everyone who has an account can sell their products and buy several items. This phenomenon directly supports the stability of national economic and social productivity. In addition, international friendship in social media is also currently a place where people can assimilate other accustoms from other countries. For instance, Korean drama, which is being global trend for many young girls, spreads a global understanding of Korean culture.

To sum up, the accessibility to social networking has many positive aspects for individuals because they have wide friendships with both domestic and international colleagues. Furthermore, an online social platform is also a great place to conduct business activities and know international life.