Social media as a communication has a bad impact on society and relationships

The use of electronic media has a negative effect on the relationship between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Improving social media device in globalization era has an impact in communication among humanbeings. In my point of view, I tend to agree with that statement, in which there are negative effect about that.

First and foremost, the biggest impact of the electronic media as the communication tool is making longer relationship between people because it may limit people's direct communication and interacts with other people. For example, based on research by Global Network, showed that most people since 2000s had been tending to send messages or call by phone to communicate with the other rather than by faced direction. As a consequence, most of people in the world have a less emotional connection with humankind or family. Finally, media social has bad impact of relationship with others

In addition, other drawbacks of the cutting-edge communication media is a social impact, due to most of the people tend to apathetic with surrounding environment that is enough for them using by social media communication with other people. For example based on a statistic research by New York University, people prefer to felicitation by online networks such as Facebook, Path or LINE, than join in a birthday party or married party. As a result the social connection with surrounding or friend, every year becomes unfamiliar.

On the other hand, media also has a positive effect on one side, in which people lived in a different location easy to communicate with each other by a high social network. However, using of electronic device rather than meeting directly by face to face has a different emotional connection side. in another side, it also has beneficial of physiology and relationship.

The aforementioned evidence shows that media social as a communication has a bad impact on society and relationship in which it also has an influence of people neighborhood.