Increase cost of fuel for cars ? Can we have more solutions ?

People think that the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems.

Give your opinion.

Energy is mainly generated from fuels to operate vehicles, causing adverse effects on the environment and public well-being. It is believed by individuals that the government should raise the tax on fuel for automobiles and other means of transportation. In my opinion, this statement is reasonable to some extent. However, I also have different perspectives on this argument.

On the one hand, increasing the cost of fuel for vehicles encourages inhabitants to utilize alternative energy sources such as solar energy or electric energy, which means that the proportion of toxic substances causing air pollution and respiratory diseases released from automobiles declines. In addition, when dwellers have to pay higher taxes on fuel, the number of private vehicles on the roads will reduce. Citizens might commute by public transport more commonly, which saves their money and prevents the carbon footprint from increasing because traveling by public transportation is environmentally friendly.

On the other hand, imposing a high tax on fuel used to generate energy for vehicles is only a short-term solution. Thus, governments should apply sustainable strategies to tackle environmental issues. Tickets for buses, trains, and other public transport should be free so inhabitants can be more accessible to travel by public transportation. National funds would be invested in the educational system to raise awareness of future generations about the necessity of exploiting renewable energy in operating vehicles to prevent pollution from worsening.

In conclusion, it is essential to raise the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to resolve environmental problems. However, in order to have straightforward solutions, authorities should introduce long-term programs for the inhabitants.