Writing task 2: The increase in the production on the natural environment

Topic: The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What can be done to solve this problem?

There are a number of factors that explain why the growth in producing consumer products harms the natural environment. However, this issue can be resolved by adopting a number of solutions, as will now be discussed.

It is true that the natural ecosystem gets worse as the harmful impacts of industrial activities. To begin with, the expansion of manufacturing demands more land to build the factories. This may require destroying the green spaces to make room for the factories which negatively affect the quality of atmosphere. Secondly, As more goods are produced, more toxic materials and gasses are burned and released to the atmosphere such as carbon dioxide and methane. Because the gasses are able to absorb radiation from the sun, they have a direct impact on the temperature of the planet. The global warming consequences result in rising sea levels, an increase in tsunamis, typhoons, which damage property and life of many people in the world. In addition, factories is the major contributing factor of water and air pollution as the increase in production produces more waste to the planet. If they are not recycled, these products can remain as waste for thousands of years, posing a threat to the living habitats of all creatures

Actions must be taken to minimize the devastating impacts on the natural environment from increasing the production of consumer goods. Firstly, companies should allocate funds for investing in solar energy systems, which help reduce the amount of fuel and electricity consumption, then decrease toxic emissions, which can improve global warming issues. Additionally, developing new product models with eco-friendly functions such as re-use, recycling easier should be taken into account. This improvement is beneficial to decrease the amount of trash for the ecosystems, reduce air and water pollution concerns which contribute to a healthier earth.

In conclusion, It is true that the raising in the production of consumer products poses several adverse influences on the ecosystems. However, various measures can be taken to solve the problems that are certain to arise as the production of goods rises.